Speakers

As of July 18, 2012:

 

Aaron Lazansky-Oliva  (@spazecraft) -Oliva (@spazecraft) – HRSPrincess, DreamYard, NYU’s HHE Center. Soh Nup Ink. Purelements. WorldUP. Founder of The Living Remix Project, Invisible Instructions & Hip-Hope4Healing
Adam Bellow  (@adambellow) – eduTecher / eduClipper Founder, Educational Technologist, Public Speaker, GCT
Alex Benepe  (@Benepe) – Commissioner at the International Quidditch Association
Allison Wu  (@allisonswu) – Advocate for #studentvoice in #edreform / youth engagement in policy | @HuffingtonPost blogger | @MingaGroup & @NYAAmerica too
Brian Mannix  (@mannixlab) – Proud father of four, techie social studies teacher, CEO of http://www.babysittingbarter.com
Carin Zinter (@CarinZinter) – usiness Etiquette & Protocol Consultant, Experienced Educator, Motivational Speaker, Triathlete & Ultra-runner
Chris Lehmann  (@chrislehmann) – Principal of the Science Leadership Academy
Chris Pute – Executive Director, Global Nomads Group
Christine Renaud  (@e180En) – Co-founder & CEO, E-180
Danya Cheskis-Gold  (@danyacg) -Gold (@danyacg) – Hustling, bringing the learning revolution, building community. Community Manager for Skillshare, AJWS Global Circle Steering Committee, and oh so much more.
David Bradley  (@DavePicsBradley) – Hall Monitor at Earl Haig S.S. in Toronto. Has been working effectively with youth since 1991 and had added social media to his toolbox of way to be helpful.
David Concepcion  (@dcuf33) – Chief of Staff to Mayor/Educational LIaison/City Clerk, City of HIaleah
David Griesing (@worklifereward) – Principal, Griesing Resources
David Lowe-Rogstad  (@dlowe93) -Rogstad (@dlowe93) – Co-founder and President at Substance. Father, husband, cyclist, snowboarder.
Dean Shareski  (@shareski) – Teacher, learner, husband, father, golfer.
Deven Black  (@devenkblack) – Middle school teacher-librarian/media specialist in NYC. If you expect simple answers to complicated questions you are in the wrong place.
Donna Murdoch  (@donnamurdoch) – Doctoral Student at Columbia University Teachers College / Online and Digital Instruction Consultant in Higher Education
Dr Jeremy Lipschultz  (@JeremyHL) – #Professor & Director, UNO School of #Communication – University of #Nebraska at #Omaha – #author #media #journalism #education
Eric Roher  (@eroher) – Dad, School Board Lawyer specializing in Internet, lover of canoes and my Vespa
Eric Sheninger  (@NMHS_Principal) – Principal of New Milford HS (NJ): NASSP National Digital Principal Award Winner (2012), Google Certified Teacher, ASCD Conference Scholar, Author, Speaker
Eric Sheninger  (@NMHS_Principal) – Principal of New Milford HS (NJ): NASSP National Digital Principal Award Winner (2012), Google Certified Teacher, ASCD Conference Scholar, Author, Speaker
Francis Yasharian  (@FYasharian) – Head of Lower School for Boys at Springside Chestnut Hill Academy. Fan of learning, reading, film, travel & food. 
Gerard LaFond  (@glafond) – Marketer, Gamer, Idea Guy, and occasional Water Polo Player. 
Hadley Ferguson  (@hadleyjf) – Middle School History teacher, Teaching with Primary Sources Mentor Advisor for the Library of Congress, Tech enthusiast, Lifelong learner, Mom and Grandmom
Holly Epstein Ojalvo (@heoj) – Former @NYTimes & HS teacher. Founder of News 101, LLC. Interested in future of news, millennials, teens, education & more. 
Jamie Leo  (@jleonyc) – Interdisciplinary creative: wordsmith; pixel+pigment pusher. Advocates for health & sustainability at GRACE Communications Foundation.
Jeff Keni Pulver  (@jeffpulver) – founder #140conf
Jenn Swanson  (@JennSwanson2) – podcaster, healthcare educator, author, writer, youth minister, wife and mom who loves to communicate and to explore all areas of communication. owner of www.communicationdiva.com 
Jennifer Wagner  (@jenwag57) – blog about Teens, Pop Culture, Technology and Education. Author of The Gamer Generation 
Joe Mazza  (@Joe_Mazza) – Learner/Principal @KnappElementary ~ @PennGSE student studying home-school partnerships 2.0 ~ Host of (Parent-Teacher) #PTchat Weds 9EDT ~ Presenter #ASCD13
Josh Stumpenhorst  (@stumpteacher) – father, husband, 6th grade SS/LA teacher, tech enthusiast, 2012 IL teacher of the year and aspiring Jedi.
Joshua Fouts  (@josholalia) – ExecDir @ScienceHouseFdn. Anthropologist. Photographer. Writer. Culture Nerd. Language geek.
Kris Chinosorn  (@MentorMob) – CEO – CoFounder MentorMob
Kyle Pace  (@kylepace) – District Instructional Technology Specialist and Google Certified Teacher. Presenter. Love to learn. Love to share. #EdcampKC organizer. Proud Dad.
Lisa Nielsen  (@InnovativeEdu) – Speaker. Writer. Educational innovator & agitator. Blogger who writes about learning innovatively & alternative ed. Author 
Lucia Grigoli (@LuciaGrigoli) – Student passionate about #politics and #studentvoice in #edreform. Oh, and #WestWing. 
Mahipal Raythattha  (@mahipal) – Founder and CEO. @ClassPager.
Mary Beth Hertz  (@mbteach) – K-7 Technology Teacher and Technology Integration Specialist in Philadelphia. Edcamp Foundation Board member & organizer.
Matthew Ebel  (@matthewebel) – Musical Director, #140edu
Matthew Resnick  (@MatthewAResnick) – Junior at Eleanor Roosevelt High School, NYC
Mike Ritzius  (@mritzius) – A founding member of edcamp philly and the edcamp movement, PD consultant for NJEA, organizer #scido collaborative, teacher, curious, divergent, instigator.
Nathan Wong  (@Engaging_Edu) – 21, social psychology student, workshop and group game designer, MBTI enthusiast. Blogs about creative educational reform ideas, and applying psychology to education.
Nick Perez  (@nickperez) – Software developer, beer geek, advocate for the liberation of students from mind-numbing boredom and condescension in public schools.
Nikhil Goyal  (@TalkPolitical) – 17 • Author: All Hands on Deck: Why America Needs a Learning Revolution (Sept 2012) • Feat. in @NYTimes + @NBC + @BusinessWeek +@Edutopia
Patrick Higgins  (@pjhiggins) – Supervisor of Instruction
Rabbi Jason Miller  (@RabbiJason) – Dad, #Rabbi, #blogger, educator, #socialmedia expert, @KosherMichigan & comedian. Interested in technology & the #Jewish future
Ramy Nassar  (@ramynassar) – Founder & Director, TEDxWaterloo & TEDxYouth@Waterloo, Founder, KWAwesome Foundation, Advocate for alternative education. 
Richard D. Cassella  (@cassella_) – MAT@USC graduate – Fight On! – Adj. Professor for UCLA Online – Basketball & Baseball Coach – Passionate about online learning.
Ryan Seashore  (@RyanSeas) – Social entrepreneur and travel enthusiast. Founder of @CodeNowOrg
San Kim  (@sankim) – Founded ShowMe.com. Organize Columbia Venture Community & NYC Lean Startup Meetup. Top 30 worldwide in Flight Control.
Sandra Paul  (@spaul6414) – Director of Technology, Sayreville Public Schools
Sarah Fudin  (@sarahfudin) – Lehigh Alum, Social Media & Outreach for USC’s MAT program (@USCTeacher), 2torian @2tor Into it: sandwiches, lacrosse & all things @vineyardvines
Scott Mills  (@GraffitiBMXCop) – Youth-BMX Bikes-Positive Approach to Graffiti | Toronto #SM Cop | Crime Stoppers
Shaila Ittycheria  (@Shaila) – co-founder of @Enstitute. love macarons, whiskey, bacon, & dropping it like its hot. previously @localresponse, @birchbox, @hbsmba2010, @wsj, @microsoft, & @asu
Shelly Blake-Plock  (@TeachPaperless) -Plock (@TeachPaperless) – Co Executive Director, Digital Harbor Foundation
Shira Leibowitz Ph.D  (@shiraleibowitz) – Lower School Principal of Schechter Westchester, passionate about supporting student and teacher learning, comoderator of #educoach, wife & mother of two
Steve Dembo  (@teach42) – Director of Soc Media & Online Community, Discovery Education. STAR Discovery Educator, Adjunct Professor @ Wilkes U & proud member of the Eduverse!
Steve Mesler  (@SteveMesler) – Leadership Development Consultant, Speaker, 3xOlympian, 2010 Olympic Gold Medalist, Gator. Co-founder of Classroom Champions.
Steven W. Anderson  (@web20classroom) – Educator, Speaker, Blogger, #Edchat Co-Creator, #140Conf Character, Edublogs Twitterer Of The Year, ASCD Emerging Leader. 
Tom Krieglstein  (@tomkrieglstein) – Edu Problem Solver. Founder of @AlumniChoose, @SwiftKickOnline, & #SAchat. Also, NY #TechStars Alumnus 
Tom Whitby  (@tomwhitby) – Prof of Education. Founder: #Edchat, The EDU PLN Ning, Linkedin group Technology-Using Professors et al. 
Tracy Brisson  (@oppsproject) – Founder, The Opportunities Project
Yovel Badash  (@nochildheldback) – CEO, Namaya, Inc.
Zak Malamed  (@zakmal) – 8. Student. Education reform leader. Youth organizer. Political activist. Music junky. Film fanatic. Passionate photographer. Wannabe hipster. Peace & Love.