Talks from 2011

Adam Bellow @adambellow 
Founder, eduTecher
Andrea G. Michnik @AndreaGenevieve 
Director of PR and Social Media Marketing, International Studies Abroad
Ann Leaness @aleaness
HS English Teacher, Grad Ed Adjunct and EdCampPhilly co-organizer
Barry Joseph @barryjoseph
Online Leadership Program, Global Kids, Inc.
Barry Schuler @BSchuler
Chairman, New Tech Network; Director, KnowledgeWorks Foundation
Chris Lehmann @chrislehmann
Principal of the Science Leadership Academy
Christian Long @ChristianLong
Vice President – Education, Cannon Design
Cynthia Lawson @cynthialawson
Assistant Professor and Artist, Parsons The New School for Design
Dale J. Stephens @DaleJStephens
Leader of the @UnCollege movement. Evangelist
David A. Singer @DavidASinger
School Board Trustee, Harrison School District
Debra Eckerling @campusexplorer
Senior Editor, Campus Explorer
Don Burton @dcburton
Founder, eebee’s Adventures
Donna Murdoch @donnamurdoch
Technology, Communication, and Education Sector, New York
Douglas Crets @DouglasCrets
Director, dB C Media
Dr. Douglas Green @drdouggreen
Retired Principal, Education Consultant based in Endicott, New York and blogger for DrDougGreen.Com
Eric Sheninger @NMHS_Principal
Principal, New Milford High School
Erik Endress @erikendress
Interactive & Social Media Specialist, New Jersey School Boards Association
Ethan Bodnar @ethanbodnar
Designer and senior at Hartford Art School (@HartfordArt)
George Haines @George_Haines
Director of Technology, Sts. Philip and James School
Gina Johnston @NHSoCal
Social Media Strategist, New Horizons Computer Learning Centers of Southern California
Gregory Corbin @JustGregPoet
Executive Director, Philly Youth Poetry Movement.
Inga Rós @Inga_Ros
Teacher, Commercial College of Iceland
Jack Hidary @jackhidary
Entrepreneur – business, social, political
Janos Marton
Director, The Living Museum
Jeff Keni Pulver @jeffpulver
Founder, #140conf
Joan Tiburzi @JoanTiburzi
Current trustee and past president of the Harrison School Board
John Mikulski @JohnMikulski
Middle School English Language Arts Teacher, Host of the Tightwad Teacher podcast, Classroominthecloud.net
Karen Blumberg @SpecialKRB
NYCIST President. TEDxNYED, TEDxYouth@TheSchool, EdCampNYC, RoboExpo organizer.
Katie McFarland @Katiemc827
Staff Development Specialist, Cattaraugus Allegany BOCES
Kelly Sutton @KellySutton
Founder, HackCollege
Kim Sivick @ksivick
Coordinator of Lower School Technology, Springside Chestnut Hill Academy
Kristen Durkin @Kristen_Durkin
Graduate student at New York University, Huffington Post Blogger and Marketing Manager at Kforce Inc.
Kyra D. Gaunt, Ph.D. @kyraocity
TED Fellow 2009. Voicing the unspoken thru song, scholarship & social media.
Linnea Keys @linneakeys
Junior at Johns Hopkins University with a double major in History and East Asian Studies
Lisa Nielsen @InnovativeEdu
Speaker. Author. Educational innovator
Louis N. Wool @louisnwool
Superintendent of Schools of the Harrison Central School District (and the 2010 NYS Superintendent of the Year).
Lynn Langit @llangit
Co-Founder of Teaching Kids Programming
Mahipal Raythattha @mahipalr
Founder, Brain Racer Inc.
Marc Ecko @marcecko
Founder, Marc Ecko Enterprises
Meenoo Rami @mrami2
HS English teacher-Founder & moderator of #engchat. Teacher-Consultant for #nwp through #philwp and teacher at the Science Leadership Academy in Philadelphia
Mel Rosenberg @MelRosenberg
Educator, Parent, Futurist, Microbiologist
Michael Margolis @getstoried
President and Founder, Get Storied
Michele Haiken @TeachingFactor
Founder, theteachingfactor
Mike Karnjanaprakorn @mikekarnj
Co-Founder, Skillshare
Patrick Higgins @pjhiggins
Supervisor of Humanities, Verona Public Schools
Perry Hewitt @perryhewitt
Director – Digital, Harvard University
Rebecca Levey @beccasara
Founder/Queen Bee, KidzVuz.com
Shelley Krause @butwait
Academic Matchmaker & Tribe Finder, Rutgers Preparatory School
Shelly S Terrell @ShellTerrell
Educator, tech trainer, Edtech, Elearning, TEFL. #Edchat coordinator.
Steven W. Anderson @web20classroom
Educator, Speaker, Blogger, #Edchat Co-Creator, #140Conf Character, NOW Award Winner, ASCD Conference Scholar
Tali Horowitz @CommonSenseNews
Education Program Manager, Common Sense Media.
Tom Krieglstein @tomkrieglstein
Helping colleges create, increase, and measure student engagement as the founder of Swift Kick, creator of #SAchat and organizer of The NYEdTech Meetup.
Tom Whitby @tomwhitby
Prof of Education. Founder: #Edchat, The EDU PLN Ning, Linkedin group Technology-Using Professors et al.
Warren Etheredge @thewarrenreport
The Warren Report
Wendy Brawer @GreenMap
Designer of services and products for sustainable communities, locally and globally
Will Craig @WillCraigatPWP
Educational Director at Partners With Parents and Director of Educational Programming at The Handel Group